Richard Granberry Selected BOXTOROW Second Team All Americans

by Trojans Sports Information Department

Ettrick, VA - The Virginia State University men's basketball standout and senior Richard Granberry (Chester, PA) has been selected to the BOXTOROW Second Team All-Americans announced on Apr. 5.

Granberry started 20-of-22 games this past season, leading the team in field goals with an 8.9 points per game average, while grabbing 6.9 rebounds per game and 4.0 assists per outing. The 6-foot-8, All-CIAA guard ranked seventh among the conference in rebounds per game and sixth in the league in offensive rebounds. Richard Granberry scored 15 times in double figures, including a season-high 20 points against Fayetteville State. In addition, Granberry recorded a career-high 15 rebounds against Mount Olive to go along with being named to the First All CIAA team.
BOXTOROW has administered the All-America teams since 2009. In addition, BOXTOROW currently airs on SiriusXM as well as 50 radio stations across the country.

A complete list of the All-American Teams can be found below:

First Team All-Americans
Kendarius Ash, Lane (F, Jr., Decatur, Ga.)
Jaleel Charles, Claflin (C, Sr., Far Rockaway, N.Y.)
William Crandell, Winston-Salem State (F, Jr., Bethel, N.C.)
Robert Davis III, Johnson C. Smith (G, Sr., West Friendship, Md.)
Savon Goodman, Shaw (F, Sr., Philadelphia, Pa.)
Pat Johnson-Agwu, West Virginia State (F, Jr., Bowie, Md.)
Brandon Morris, Benedict (F, Sr., Lithonia, Ga.)
DeAngelo Stephens-Bell, Shaw (G, Sr., Jacksonville, Fla.)
Tyrius Walker, Morehouse (G, Sr., Atlanta, Ga.)

Second Team All-Americans
Josh Bryant, Fayetteville State (G, Jr., Fayetteville, N.C.)
Reshun Ellis, LeMoyne-Owen (G, Sr., Memphis, Tenn.)
Omari George, Bowie State (G/F, Sr., Baltimore, Md.)
Richard Granberry, Virginia State (F, Sr., Chester, Pa.)
Quincy January, Saint Augustine's (F, Sr., Atlanta, Ga.)
Christian Kirchman, Johnson C. Smith (G, Sr., Roanoke, Va.)
Chris Scott, Central State (C, Jr., Cleveland, Ohio)

BOXTOROW Player of the Year: Tyrius Walker, Morehouse
BOXTOROW Coach of the Year: Ricky Jackson, Claflin